It pays to invest in reading

by PV Subramanyam – MoneyControl.com

Being a good investor is hard work. And, you can’t be one without reading — a lot. Buying stocks that outperform the market is an immensely competitive task. And not being armed with insight from investment literature is a serious handicap. I have compiled some investment reading that could help you stay way ahead of the pack, when it comes to investing. I can personally vouch for this literature, though some of it includes recommendations by friends. Let me start with a personal experience. A big portfolio management company asked me if I would help set up their library.

I said, “Yes, provided you give me four or five of your employees who will ‘own’ the book. They should know the book, have read it, understood it, and be able to make a presentation on the book.”

Click here for the full story

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

